[PDB-gov] Results of Election of PeeringDB Board of Directors

Chris Caputo secretary at peeringdb.com
Fri Apr 29 18:29:09 PDT 2016

The 2016 election for the PeeringDB Board of Directors has concluded!

The Board of Directors is as follows, with the assigned seat number based 
on rank and expiration year, with the two highest ranked candidates 
receiving 2 year terms.  Starting next year, odd numbered seats expire in 
odd numbered years, while even numbered seats expire in even numbered 

  Seat 1 (term expires 2017): Arnold Nipper
  Seat 2 (term expires 2018): Aaron Hughes
  Seat 3 (term expires 2017): Patrick W. Gilmore
  Seat 4 (term expires 2018): Job Snijders
  Seat 5 (term expires 2017): Matt Griswold

94 organizations were registered to vote.  Of that, 80 ballots were cast.

Detailed results including Single Transferable Vote (STV) stages:


Verify your votes with your receipt codes:


For STV first timers:


Thanks to all of the candidates and the community for participating.

My personal thanks to Steve Feldman for observing the election.

Questions welcome!

Chris Caputo
PeeringDB Secretary/Treasurer

More information about the Pdb-gov mailing list