[PDB Gov] Results of 2022 Election of PeeringDB Board of Directors

Chris Caputo secretary at peeringdb.com
Fri Apr 29 23:22:21 PDT 2022

The 2022 election for the PeeringDB Board of Directors has concluded.

There were 3 candidates this year for 2 available Director seats.

Of 92 organizations registered to vote, there were 73 votes.

The winners in order of vote count and thus seat occupied:

  Seat 2 (term expires 2024): Job Snijders
  Seat 4 (term expires 2024): Aaron Hughes

Appreciation to the other candidate who ran:

  Terry Sweetser

The new PeeringDB Board of Directors is:

  Seat 1 (term expires 2023): Patrick W. Gilmore
  Seat 2 (term expires 2024): Job Snijders
  Seat 3 (term expires 2023): Bijal Sanghani
  Seat 4 (term expires 2024): Aaron Hughes
  Seat 5 (term expires 2023): Christopher Malayter

Detailed results including Single Transferable Vote (STV) stages:


Verify your votes with your receipt codes:


For STV first timers:


Thanks to all of the candidates and the community for participating.

My personal thanks to Steve Feldman for observing the election.

Questions welcome!

Chris Caputo
PeeringDB Secretary/Treasurer

More information about the Pdb-gov mailing list